psl 2024 schedule

PSL 2024 Schedule | Timing | Venue | Draft | Teams

The highly anticipated PSL 2024 schedule has finally been unveiled, marking an exciting beginning for cricket enthusiasts. Multan is set to host the opening of the Pakistan Super League 2024 (PSL 9), initiating the much-awaited T20 league. The announcement of the PSL 2024 schedule follows the draft, disclosed today, January 20, 2024, at 3 PM, by Mr. Zaka Ashraf, PCB chairman. The action-packed PSL season 9 is slated to kick off on February 13, culminating in the PSL Final on March 19, 2024, hosted in Lahore. Stay tuned with us for all the latest updates on PSL.

Pakistan Super League Tournament Summary

AdministratorPakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
First Edition2016
Latest Edition2023
Next Edition2024
Number of Teams6
Tournament FormatDouble round-robin and Playoffs
Current Champion (2023)Lahore Qalandars (2nd title)
Most Successful TeamLahore Qalandars (2 titles)
Most RunsBabar Azam (2935)
Most WicketsWahab Riaz (113)
PSL Schedule 2024 (PDF)Coming Soon…

PSL 9 2024 Fixtures

Are you seeking the comprehensive PSL 9 schedule? Let’s explore the complete fixtures of PSL 9, featuring dates, timings, and venues. This edition of PSL 9 will unfold across major Pakistani cities: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi.

With six participating teams in PSL 2024, the opening ceremony and the inaugural match of the Pakistan Super League are set to grace the Multan Cricket Stadium, the home ground of Multan Sultans.

 Reports indicate an opening showdown between Multan Sultans and defending champions Lahore Qalandars at the Multan Cricket Stadium. The tournament spans from February 8th to March 24th, showcasing matches across four prominent venues: Lahore, Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Multan.

It’s noteworthy that Multan assumes the role of hosting the opening ceremony for the second time in PSL history. This ninth edition of PSL 2024 will encompass a total of 34 matches, distributed among these four distinguished venues.

PSL 2024 Draft

  • Teams can retain up to 8 players.
  • Platinum category- Min 1 foreign player and 1 local player.
  • Diamond category- Min 1 foreign player and 1 local player.
  • Teams must pick 3 foreign players in the first 9 picks.
  • Two additional picks in the supplementary round.
  • 1 wild card pick per team.
  • 1 right to match pick per team.
  • All teams must have a roster of 16 players at the end of draft.

The PSL 8 draft took place on December 15, 2023, categorizing players into the following five divisions:

  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Gold
  • Silver
  • Emerging

PSL 2024 Squad

On December 7, 2023, the list of retained players was disclosed. The squads for the upcoming tournament are set to be finalized on December 13 during the final draft. Here are the players retained by each team:

Islamabad United

  • Shadab Khan (c)
  • Alex Hales (Batter)
  • Colin Munro (Batter)
  • Azam Khan (wk) (Batter)
  • Jordan Cox (wk) (Batter)
  • Shamyl Hussain
  • Matthew Forde (Bowler)
  • Shahab Khan (All Rounder)
  • Imad Wasim (All Rounder)
  • Salman Ali Agha (All Rounder)
  • Qasim Akram (All Rounder)
  • Faheem Ashraf (All Rounder)
  • Tom Curran (All Rounder)
  • Ubaid Shah
  • Hunain Shah
  • Naseem Shah (Bowler)
  • Rumman Raees (Bowler)
  • Tymal Mills (Bowler)

Karachi Kings

  • Shan Masood (c) (Batter)
  • James Vince (Batter)
  • Tim Seifert (wk) (Batter)
  • Muhammad Akhlaq (wk)
  • Saad Baig (Bowler)
  • Irfan Khan Niazi (Batter)
  • Shoaib Malik (All Rounder)
  • Kieron Pollard
  • M. Nawaz
  • Daniel Sams
  • Anwar Ali (Bowler)
  • Jamie Overton
  • Arafat Minhas (Bowler)
  • Mir Hamza (Bowler)
  • Tabraiz Shamsi (Bowler)
  • Sirajuddin (Bowler)

Lahore Qalandar

  • Abdullah Shafique (Batters)
  • Fakhar Zaman (Batters)
  • Shai Hope (Batters)
  • Dan Lawrence (Batters)
  • Mirza Baig (Batters)
  • Sahibzada Farhan (Batters)
  • Rassie van der Dussen (Batters)
  • Kamran Ghulam (All Rounder)
  • Rashid Khan (All Rounder)
  • Sikandar Raza (All Rounder)
  • David wiese (All Rounder)
  • Haris Rauf (Bowler)
  • Mohammad Imran (Bowler)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Bowler)
  • Syed Faridoun (Bowler)
  • Zaman Khan (Bowler)
  • Ahsan Bhatti
  • Jahandad Khan

Multan Sultans

  • Reeza Hendricks (Batter)
  • Iftikhar Ahmed (Batter)
  • Khushdil Shah (Batter)
  • Dawid Malan (Batter)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (Batter)
  • Tayyab Tahir (Batter)
  • Usman Khan (Batter)
  • Yasir Khan (Batter)
  • David Willey (All Rounder)
  • Abbas Afridi (Bowler)
  • Faisal Akram (Bowler)
  • Ihsanullah (Bowler)
  • Chris Jordan (Bowler)
  • Mohammad Ali (Bowler)
  • Shahnawaz Dahani (Bowler)
  • Reece Topley (Bowler)
  • Usama Mir (Bowler)
  • Aftab Ibrahim

Peshawar Zalmi

  • Asif Ali (Batter)
  • Babar Azam (Batter)
  • Haseebullah Khan (Batter)
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Batter)
  • Mohammad Haris (Batter)
  • Rovman Powell (Batter)
  • Saim Ayub (Batter)
  • Dan Mousley (All Rounder)
  • Aamer Jamal (All Rounder)
  • Khurram Shahzad (Bowler)
  • Mehran Mumtaz (Bowler)
  • Naveen-ul-Haq (Bowler)
  • Lungi Ngidi (Bowler)
  • Noor Ahmad (Bowler)
  • Salman Irshad (Bowler)
  • Arif Yaqoob
  • Mohammad Zeeshan
  • Umair Afridi

Quetta Gladiators

  • Omair Yousuf (Batter)
  • Rilee Rossouw (Batter)
  • Jason Roy (Batter)
  • Sherfane Rutherford (Batter)
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (Batter)
  • Saud Shakeel (Batter)
  • Will Smeed (Batter)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga (All Rounder)
  • Mohammad Wasim (All Rounder)
  • Abrar Ahmed (Bowler)
  • Akeal Hosein (Bowler)
  • Mohammad Amir (Bowler)
  • Mohammad Hasnain (Bowler)
  • Sohail Khan (Bowler)
  • Usman Qadir (Bowler)
  • Adil Naz
  • Khawaja Nafay
  • Sajjad Ali

PSL 2024 Schedule

  • Monday- March 15th 2024  Qualifier          Lahore                     Team 1 V Team 2  Night
  • Tuesday- March 16th 2024 Eliminator     Lahore                       Team 3 V Team 4    Night

Wednesday- March 17th 2024 Eliminator 2 Eliminator winner V Qualifier Runner-up Lahore Night

Friday- March 19th 2024  Final TBA Lahore       Night

PSL 2024 Timings

On Fridays, catch two matches at 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM (PKT). 

On other days, enjoy double headers at 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM (PKT) or a single match at 7:00 PM (PKT). 

Evening games in Multan kick off at 6:00 PM (PKT), except for the tournament’s opening match, which begins at 7:30 PM (PKT).

Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 9 Anthem

The anticipation for the Pakistan Super League anthem never fails among fans. Renowned Pakistani artists like Ali Zafar, Fawad Khan, Ali Azmat, Naseebo Lal, Aima Baig, Atif Aslam, and Asim Azhar have lent their voices to the PSL anthem in the past.

PSL 2024 Venue

The specifics of the Pakistan Super League – HBL PSL 9, 2024 anthem are still under wraps, awaiting revelation from the PSL management.

PSL 2024 is set to unfold across four distinct venues: the National Bank Arena in Karachi, the iconic Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, the Multan Cricket Stadium, and the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

Here are the venues for PSL 2024

  • Multan Cricket Stadium
  • National Stadium, Karachi
  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
  • Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *